Facebook

How do I license my dog?


All dogs need to be licensed upon reaching the age of 6 months, or after the dog has been with the family for 10 days, if older than 6 months.

Please bring your dog's current Maine rabies certificate. If we already have a current rabies certificate number on file, you do not need to bring it in when you renew your dog's license. If it is the first time licensing in Hope and your dog is spayed or neutered, please bring in the spay or neutering certificate.

Costs:
Spayed or neutered dogs - $6.00/year
All other dogs - $11.00/year

Renewals for the next year can be done any time after October 15.  Renewals are due by December 31, and after January 31 have a state-mandated $25 penalty assessed for late payment, in addition to the license fee.

Click here to license your dog online.  Online licensing is only available between October 15 and January 31.

Official Website of Hope, Maine