Facebook

How do I register a snowmobile?


New registrations must be done at the Town Office.


Re-registrations may be done at the Town Office or online by clicking here.

Maine Residents:

For new registrations, bring in the bill of sale. You will need to pay: 
- State sales tax on the purchase price if it was a private sale. If it was a dealer sale, the sales tax was collected by the dealer. 
- $47.00 ($45.00 registration fee for State and $2.00 agent fee for Town)

For renewal registrations bring in a copy of the prior registration. You will need to pay: 
- $46.00 ($45.00 registration fee for State and $1.00 agent fee for Town)

Non-residents:

Bring an old registration or a bill of sale.
3-Day registration -  $50 ($49 registration plus $1 agent fee) 
10-day registration - $76 ($75 registration plus $1 agent fee)   
Seasonal registration - $100 ($99 registration plus $1 agent fee)

All snowmobile registrations expire on June 30.  Renewals cannot be done until the fall (usually October), when we receive the new stickers from the state.

2016-17 Maine ATV and Snowmobile Laws

Official Website of Hope, Maine